Hanna : a little girl (watercolor painting) and 2 other artworks

I wish I could paint her better. Yeah, this is Hanna. She is 4 year old. I used a photo to paint her with watercolor (wet in wet), but the paper quality was not good enough for painting a portrait. This was the first time, so I was confused … choosing right colors and mixing…………. I will do it again and again…

Hanna : a little girl (watercolor painting)

I painted some Gazania flowers last day.

The gazania flower-watercolor painting

A sunflower (oil painting on canvas) is finished.

A sunflower : oil painting on canvas

5 responses to this post.

  1. “Love takes up where knowledge leaves off.” ~ Thomas Aquinas

    Reply

  2. I like to use that cheaper paper for loose watercolor sketches, Zeinab. You can often achieve a very sketchy wet look that is really quite pleasing. I have found that cheaper paper lends itself well to color next to color and not a lot of layering. Here is one I did on cheaper paper after many attempts at layering: http://lesliepaints.wordpress.com/2009/06/01/chicago-bears-fan/ It splotches and forms its own little puddles.
    Your sunflower is absolutely gorgeous I like how you have played with hard and soft edges on it and the hint of light is superb! I’m drooling.
    The Gazania is interesting layed on the wet-in-wet background.

    Reply

  3. “There is no surprise more magical than the surprise of being loved: It is God’s finger on man’s shoulder.” ~ Charles Morgan

    Reply

  4. http://www.eguide.com.sg/companies/soubix Thanks for that awesome posting. It saved MUCH time 🙂

    Reply

  5. “Love takes up where knowledge leaves off.” ~ Thomas Aquinas

    Reply

Leave a Reply

